Please visit our new community...

Discuss Show Us Your Media Browser \ MediaCenter Interface!

77 Responses

1 2 3
votes newest oldest

• Created:about 4 years ago
  • Modified:almost 4 years ago

Here is my latest HTPC/Media Browser interface. I like it.

DesktopMCMBMB DiamondMovie MB

• Hi, I'm just beginning to create my Media Browser experience and i really like this. How did you achieve this wonderful look. Thanks in advance, Nat x – Total Newbie about 4 years ago
  • Hey there Nat x. I am currently using the Diamond theme. I created the icons myself and you can download them, if you want, in the Fan art Section of the tracker. I have also posted the Black and White actors photos for your ImageByName folder there. You should also look into finding the Color Studio icons post in the same Fan art Section. I place a Gray and white Gradient background into the “Startup” folder in “c:\programdata\mediabrowser” folder, this allowed the Diamond theme to really show off how great it really looks. I found using a black background Diamond gets hidden. As for my Main desktop! That is a whole other can of worms! I would be glad to help you with that , but there is a lot of Customizing there and it’s gonna take a while to explain! Let me know how it goes man and welcome to one of the greatest communities on the web. – chef about 4 years ago
  • Just noticed your icons for the studios, How did u do this? as it look wicked. – AaronG85 about 4 years ago
  • Oh! I didn’t make the Colored Studio Icons. Rominator made those. You can find them here: Rominator's colored Studio Images Pack 2.0 The rest of the icons are mine. AaronG85 are you familar with the IBN folder? If so that is how you use them read this article on the tracker if you don’t: What is the ImagesByName folder and how does it work? Cheers! – chef about 4 years ago
  • Thanks mate helped put the finishing touches to my MB – AaronG85 about 4 years ago
  • show 13 more comments